ABOUT ALVA

Alva was founded to meet the growing global energy demand with renewable technologies. We develop electric generators for production of clean energy and electric motors to convert this energy into motion. Our aim is to accelerate the world’s transition to green energy by making affordable customized electrical machines available to everyone.

Founded in 2016, Alva’s reputation in the industry has grown alongside an ingenious and patented production technology with proven superiority over conventional alternatives. FiberPrinting™ enables production of low-weight, high-efficiency electric motors and generators for a wide range of applications, reflecting our true purpose. We do not just enhance electric motors and generators. We enhance cars, ships and airplanes, UAVs, medical equipment, robots, satellites, and so much more. We enhance the world.

Our Team

CEO & Founder

Jørgen P. Selnes

  • CALL +47 915 98 175
  • EMAIL › jps@alvamotorsolutions.com
  • CFO & Founder

    Knut K. Nielsen

  • CALL +47 924 48 078
  • EMAIL › kkn@alvamotorsolutions.com
  • CTO

    Anton Franzén

  • CALL +46 72-184 23 31
  • EMAIL › anton@alvamotorsolutions.com
  • Senior Electrical Engineer

    Ravindra B. Ummaneni

  • CALL +47 984 71 372
  • EMAIL › ravindra@alvamotorsolutions.com
  • Electrical Engineer

    Kasper Kvinnesland

  • CALL +47 926 08 316
  • EMAIL › kasper@alvamotorsolutions.com
  • Mechanical Engineer

    Lars-Endre Johannessen

  • CALL +47 914 81 699
  • EMAIL › lars@alvamotorsolutions.com
  • R&D Engineer

    Halvard Berge

  • CALL +47 457 64 547
  • EMAIL › halvard@alvamotorsolutions.com
  • R&D Engineer

    Oddvin Østmo

  • CALL +47 473 52 629
  • EMAIL › oddvin@alvamotorsolutions.com
  • Product Developer

    Mikael Vedvik

  • CALL +47 974 25 888
  • EMAIL › mikael@alvamotorsolutions.com
  • Projects

    CELMAT

    Unmanned Aerial Vehicles

    Development of low-weight, high-efficiency electric motors for large industrial UAV’s.

    Customer benefit: Fly longer and lift more. 

    A-SERIES

    Standard Portfolio

    A standard portfolio made up of 3 product families; High-torque, High-speed and Compact. Each family targets unique customer requirements and are offered in a variety of sizes and models, so to meet an as broad customer segment as possible within a variety of industries. 

    ALVAWIND

    Small Wind Turbines

    Alva’s generators feature higher efficiency and lower weight than any competing solutions. The FiberPrinting™ technology can be applied to turbines in all power ranges, from kilowatts to megawatts.

    Customer benefit: Reduce cost of energy

    Investors

    Information to investors